Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. – Season 1, Episode 5: “The Girl in the Flower Dress”

Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Girl in the Flower Dress

I thought Ward and Skye were playing chess.  Battleship is better. 🙂

So, we finally learn what Skye is up to.  When she and Miles first started talking, I thought maybe she was a journalist working on a story.  As the conversation went on, I started to suspect she was looking for someone, possibly a family member.  She’s an orphan and SHIELD has something to do with it?  Were her parents agents?  Did they die because of something the agency did?

I’m glad Coulson said he’d try to help her.  And I’m glad they let her stay but I guess she’s basically under house arrest.  When they gave the bracelet to Miles, Coulson told him not to use any electronic devices.  Does Skye’s bracelet do the same thing?  Wouldn’t make much sense to have a hacker that can’t hack.  This whole situation is going to upset the balance the team was starting to achieve.  Skye’s going to be the odd man out again.  😦

I wish they would develop Fitz/Simmons a bit more.  We’re slowly learning back story on each of the team members but still don’t know a lot about them.  I’m pretty sure they don’t have any deep, dark secrets but a little fleshing out would be nice.

So, who is the mysterious guy in jail?  And who is the clairvoyant? Centipede took “Scorch’s” blood to help stablize the Extremis but now the doctor is dead.  Won’t they need another doctor to synthesize the blood?  Also, Extremis seems to bring out the crazy in people.  Will the blood fix that or will they need to find something else for that?

Favorite Lines:

  • “When someone breaks into my house, I don’t usually invite them to stay.” — May
  • “You don’t really do comforting either, do you?” — Coulson

Photo Credit:  Get Glue and ABC

One thought on “Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. – Season 1, Episode 5: “The Girl in the Flower Dress”

  1. Pingback: TV Review: Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Episode 1.05 “Girl In the Flower Dress” *SPOILERS*; Preview of Next Week’s Episode | Killing Time

Leave a Reply

