American Horror Story: Coven – Season 3, Episode 3: “The Replacements”

AHS: Coven: The Replacements

I wondered if Fiona had always been evil or if the power of being Supreme warped her.  I guess this episode answered that.  Always evil.  But, hey, at least she has her standards.  A couple of murders?  A-Ok!  Racism? Oh, hell no!  If it wasn’t for her propensity to kill people, I think Fiona would be a pretty cool lady.

Maybe Cordelia should team up with Marie.  Neither one of them likes Fiona.  Together they might be able to bring her down.

When Zoe was talking to Kyle’s mom, Alicia, I got a icky vibe from her and I was right.  How did Kyle end up being such a sweet guy, coming from that situation?  It’s a wonder he could even talk to a girl.  I wonder what he actually remembers though?  Did he attack Alicia because he remembers what she did to him in the past or because of what she had just done to him?  In his messed up mental state, he may have killed her because she wasn’t Zoe.

I couldn’t tell if Misty had fallen in love with Kyle or if she had more maternal feelings for him.  She’s very lonely though, so she could have just been desperate to keep him there for company.

The cute boy next door seems to like Nan.  Her telepathic ability would be pretty handy in snagging a guy, I guess. She already used it to figure out what kind of cake to take him.  His mother’s a bitch.  I’m all for religion but don’t be nuts about it.

Assuming they had sex and he didn’t just kill her, would Queenie and the Minotaur be considered bestiality?   Will Madame LaLaurie soften her opinion of black people after Queenie helped her?  She had already started to talk to her and, in her own twisted way, offer her advice.  Once again, I have to say how much I am loving Kathy Bates’ performance.  I think she might be stealing the show from Jessica Lange.

I don’t think Fiona intended to kill Madison.  Earlier in the day, I got the feeling Fiona was going to take Madison under her wing and teach her what she needed to know to become the Supreme.  I think she really wanted Madison to kill her, or at least that’s what she thought she wanted.  I’m not sure if I think Madison is actually the next Supreme but let’s say she is.  Since Fiona killed her, does that mean she will get better?  Will there be another Supreme chosen?  Madison will be the second witch to go missing when Fiona is around.  Even without a body, doesn’t she think someone is going to wonder?

Favorite Lines:

  • “There’s nothing I hate more than a racist.” — Fiona
  • “This coven doesn’t need a new Supreme, it needs a new rug.” — Fiona

Photo Credit:  Get Glue and FX

One thought on “American Horror Story: Coven – Season 3, Episode 3: “The Replacements”

  1. Blood is thicker than baby gravy. I don’t think that Cordelia would betray Fiona.

    I also wondered if Queenie and the minotaur getting it on would be bestiality. I think it depends on the parts down there, whether he is packing man or beef . . .

Leave a Reply

