American Horror Story: Coven – Season 3, Episode 11: “Protect the Coven”

AHS: Coven: Protect the Coven

Why, exactly, did Queenie even go back to the coven?  She really seems to strongly dislike or outright hate everybody there.  She was mean to Cordelia who has done nothing but be nice to her.

Where was Misty?  Everyone else’s powers have been getting stronger, hers should too.  She should have been able to get out of that crypt by now.

I was pretty disappointed in the turn with Delphine.  I think I mentioned in another post that I thought it was an interesting puzzle as to who was more awful Delphine or Marie and how 200 years could change someone.  I know a lot of people were upset that the show seemed to be softening a truly horrible person, but this is a fictional version of Madame LaLaurie.  This episode completely ruined that.  What was the point of trying to make her sympathetic if this was going to be the end result?  Why not make her horrible all the time?

I knew when I saw the description for this episode that Cordelia was going to get rid of those eyes somehow.  Yuck!

Spalding has a real “doll” now but, being a ghost, will he be able to care for it properly?  I hope it doesn’t starve to death.

All the young witches suddenly having powers they didn’t before is getting a little old.  I thought the whole point of the next Supreme was that one witch would become more powerful.

I don’t have much hope of Kyle and Zoe getting away unscathed.

Photo Credit:  Get Glue and FX

Leave a Reply

