The Walking Dead: Season 4, Episode 9 – “After”

The Walking Dead: After

I was glad that my question about what happened to Hershel’s head was answered, but I was sad to see him as a walker.

I understand that Michonne’s first pets were docile because she’d had them for a while and they were weak from hunger (I doubt she fed them) but what about her new pets?  Even though she cut off their arms and jaws, they wouldn’t know the difference.  Why didn’t they keep lunging for her?  Also, if just having the two walkers on leashes kept her masked from the other walkers, couldn’t a person quietly walk amongst a herd?

Carl’s a little shit.  I realized he was really mad at Rick but he was walking way too far ahead of him.  Rick could barely stand, if a walker came up from behind, Rick could have been bitten or dead before Carl got to him.  I think it was good for Carl to get all his anger and frustration out, he seemed to come to a realization about the fact that he still needs his father.

I half expected Rick to die.  While I know it wouldn’t have gone along with the comics, it wouldn’t be the first time the show has deviated from them.  It could have been really interesting to see what Carl would do without Rick.  I’m glad he didn’t though.

If I had eaten that much pudding (especially chocolate) on an empty stomach, I would have been throwing up everywhere.  Yuck!

Michonne totally has Carl’s shoe, right?  Why else would her appearance be so funny?  Or the door for Carl?

Can’t wait to see what everyone else is up to next week.

Photo Credit:  tvtag.com and AMC

 

Leave a Reply

